autumn, building, home

Drywall and window wall

Thankfully, the drywall finisher is much more reliable than the drywall hangers were.

Husband, with a little help from the finisher, hung the rest of the drywall this past week. Then the finisher began his work. He says it’s about an eleven-day process. He started on Tuesday or Wednesday, so my guess is that he’ll be done the end of next week or the beginning of Thanksgiving week.

Now that the stacks of drywall are out of the way, Husband was able to finish putting the wood on the window wall. (It’s very hard to get a good photo of that wall during the day due to the backlight. I need to go out after dark to get a picture, but I keep forgetting. I’ll try for next week so you can see it better!)

We also have most of the thermostats installed. (It’s warmer in the new house than it is in the old house right now! Yay for good insulation and good windows. I can’t wait to step onto warm floors when I wake up in the morning!)

Husband will soon get back to the ceiling to get that finished up.

After that will be priming and painting, and then kitchen cabinets.

Leave a comment